News Feed


Megan Hilty and Zachary Levi will host the 82nd Annual Drama League Awards

on May 20th at the Marriott Marquis Times Square
April 7, 2016

We are beyond excited to announce that Zachary Levi (“Chuck”) and Megan Hilty (“Smash”) will host the upcoming 82nd Annual Drama League Awards on Friday, May 20, 2...


Special Awards Recipients Announced

For the 2016 Annual Drama League Awards
March 21, 2016

First awarded in 1922 and formalized in 1935, The Drama League Awards are the oldest theatrical honors in America. They are the only major theatrical awards chosen by the ENTIRE theatre c...


Join The Drama League Team

3 new employment opportunities available
February 16, 2016

The Drama League currently have three employment openings. We are seeking an Associate Producer, a Program Director and a Development Director. For more information about these positions, please vi...


Meet Morgan Gould

The 2016 Beatrice Terry Artist in Residence.
February 11, 2016

The Drama League, Tony Award-winning director and Drama League Alumnus Michael Mayer, playwright Gretchen M. Michelfeld, and an all-star panel of theater artists have chosen Morgan as the ...


Roger Danforth Retirement

After 21 years with The Drama League
February 9, 2016

We are sad to announce the resignation of our longtime artistic director and friend, Roger T. Danforth.  Roger, who is retiring to pursue other artistic opportunities, is currently in ...