April 20, 2016 / James Monroe Iglehart, Adam Jacobs and Courtney Reed announce


The nominations for the 82nd Annual Drama League Awards are out and voting will soon be open! Nominees were announced this morning at Sardi’s Restaurant, by James Monroe Iglehart, Adam Jacobs and Courtney Reed from the Broadway production Aladdin: The Musical.

Congratulations to the nominees in all five competitive categories: Outstanding Production of a Play, Outstanding Production of a Musical, Outstanding Revival of a Play, Outstanding Revival of a Musical and Distinguished Performance Award.


Click here for the full list of nominees!


In addition to the competitive categories, three Special Award recipients have already been announced. Sheldon Harnick will receive the Distinguished Achievement in Musical Theatre Award; Deaf West Theatre will receive the Unique Contribution to the Theatre Award; and Ivo van Hove will receive The Founders Award for Excellence in Directing.

Voting is open to all current Drama League members. Members will receive an email shortly with instructions on how to vote, as well as a personalized link through which they can cast their vote. If members do not receive their email, or have technical difficulties, please call 212-244-9494 x101.

The 82nd Annual Drama League Awards Ceremony and Luncheon includes a nominees cocktail reception, luncheon, and awards presentation and will be held at the Marriott Marquis Times Square (1535 Broadway) on Friday, May 20, 2016 beginning at 11:30 am.