Aladdin Stars to Announce Drama League Award Nominations

April 13, 2016 / Announcement will be live-streamed on April 20th


We are excited to announce that Adam Jacobs, Courtney Reed, and Tony® Award Winner James Monroe Iglehart from Disney’s hit Broadway musical Aladdin will announce the 2016 Drama League Awards Nominees. 

Nominations for Outstanding Production of a Play, Outstanding Production of a Musical, Outstanding Revival of a Play, Outstanding Revival of a Musical, and the much-coveted Distinguished Performance Award will be announced on Wednesday morning, April 20, 2016 at 11:00 a.m. at Sardi’s.

The nominations ceremony will be broadcast worldwide via live stream at www.broadwayworld.com, and will be hosted by National Life Group, our centennial season sponsor, and proud supporter of the arts. Since 1848, National Life has lived its corporate values of do good, be good, and make good by offering financial solutions to those it serves.

Once announced, the full list of nominees will be listed on our Nominees page. More information about the Drama League Awards ceremony on May 20th can be found here